MENU
remisque1000

Mabiisi Remixes

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 5.15.24 PM

(English) Stevo Atambire – « Ladelabeni »

BOF-front1440

mai 26, 2017 Commentaires fermés sur ELi & Alex Wondergem: Buying our Freedom Views: 629 Buying our Freedom, ELi & Alex Wondergem, Ghana

ELi & Alex Wondergem: Buying our Freedom

Follow ELi: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Follow Alex: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

 

Buying our freedom est un projet portant sur la recherche de la vérité, du reflet de notre conscience quant à la vie en collectivité en tant qu’humain. Le projet dépeint le récit d’artistes africains alternatifs et met en lumière l’importance de la collaboration. Au delà de la musique, c’est aussi un projet visuel présentant la terre natale d’une façon encore jamais vue.

L’EP est réalisé par ELi et Alex Wondergem. Il concerne des sujets propres au Ghana, l’amour propre, le cannabis, le je-m’en-foutisme et ce que signifie de ne pas être un ‘hueman’. Sans les représentations visuelles et l’amour de Will Niava le projet n’aurait pas été aussi puissant. C’est le début de quelque chose qui va au-delà de notre contrôle.

Alex Wondergem est un artiste multimédia expérimental, influencé par son histoire personnelle multiculturelle qui l’a menée aux Etats-Unis, au Zimbabwe, au Tchad, en Côte d’Ivoire et aujourd’hui au Ghana et au Canada. Alex s’occupe aussi d’une ligne de vêtements: Clove Clothing, qui cherche à distiller la culture ghanéenne dans l’esthétique des vêtements occidentaux.

ELi est chanteur et parolier, né et élevé à Accra, Ghana. Il est déjà une voix respectée parmi la scène alternative ghanéenne. ELi tire son influence musicale de Fela Kuti, Nina Simone et Benjamin Clementine, et voit sa carrière musicale de chants, de service et de sacrifice.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

MENU
remisque1000

Mabiisi Remixes

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 5.15.24 PM

Stevo Atambire – “Ladelabeni”

BOF-front1440

May 26, 2017 Comments Off on ELi & Alex Wondergem: Buying our Freedom Views: 614 Buying our Freedom, ELi & Alex Wondergem, Ghana

ELi & Alex Wondergem: Buying our Freedom

Follow ELi: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Follow Alex: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

“Buying Our Freedom is a project about seeking truth. It’s a reflection of our awareness within the paradigm we collectively inhabit as human. The project depicts the narrative of alternative African artist and highlights the importance of collaboration. Beyond music, it is also a visual project showcasing the motherland in a way never seen before.

The EP was manifested between ELi and Alex Wondergem. It touches the subjects of Ghana, self-love, cannabis, not giving a fuck and what it means to be a ‘hueman’. Without Will Niava’s visual representation and love, the project wouldn’t have been so vibrant. This is the beginning of something beyond our control.

Alex Wondergem is an experimental multimedia artist, who draws influence from his multicultural upbringing in the United States, Zimbabwe, Chad, Ivory Coast, and today Ghana and Canada. Alex also runs the Clove Clothing line, which infuses Ghanaian culture and aesthetics into western apparel.

ELi is a singer and songwriter born and bred in Accra, Ghana. Already a well respected voice within Ghana’s alternative scene, ELi draws his musical influences from Fela Kuti, Nina Simone and Benjamin Clementine, and sees his music career as one of singing, service and sacrifice.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,